fbpx

Workshop in Working with Emotional Eating & Binge Eating Disorder.

A comprehensive FREE workshop for qualified health professionals, with optional CE credits.

What you will learn:

The Do's and Don'ts of Working with Emotional Eating and Binge Eating Disorder
How to assess for emotional eating and binge eating disorder from the outset
When to refer clients on for specialist support, or choose to work with them within your competency guidelines
The personality type of Emotional / Binge Eating clients – and why it’s so important to understand it.
Working with a trauma informed model to get to the root of the client’s relationship with food.
The CORRECT nutritional rehabilitation protocol for emotional eating – it is the opposite of what is normally recommended!

Book Your Place Now

Attend the Masterclass at the time that works for you!
Europe / South Africa /
Middle East / Australia
8am - 9:30am Ire/UK
10am - 12:30pm SAST
12pm - 14:30pm Dubai
18:00pm - 20:30pm AEDT
Thursday 22nd February 2024
Europe / USA
3pm - 6pm Ire/UK
10am - 1pm EST
9am - 12pm CT
7am - 10am PST
Friday 08th of March 2024
Friday 26th of April 2024

Why should I do the training?

If you are a Health/Wellness/Nutrition or mental health professional, you already know that clients can struggle with emotional eating & binge eating as a way of coping.
The US National Eating Disorders Association (NEDA) estimate that up to 30% of adults seeking support for weight loss meet the criteria for Binge Eating Disorder.
However, if you work in any of the following areas, the incidence of binge eating disorder is likely to be far higher:
Type 2 Diabetes – up to 40%

Bariatric Surgery – up to 60%

Cardiac Health and Rehabilitation

Infertility – particularly endometriosis and PCOS

Working with Emotional Eating and Binge Eating Disorder is not about food or weight, it is about feelings.

Specialist support is required to help clients effectively resolve emotional or binge eating, and move on to a new, healthier and helpful relationship with food. It goes WAY beyond lifestyle and behavior change!

It is never obvious that a client is struggling with Emotional Eating or Binge Eating Disorder. They can be any age, any weight and any gender - 40% of sufferers are male.

These clients almost never disclose their emotional/binge eating during their intake.

This is because Binge Eating Disorder is a secretive, shameful condition that clients work hard to hide. If you are not asking the right questions from the start, they will rarely disclose it voluntarily.

This comprehensive Masterclass will give you an excellent introduction to competency guidelines around working with disordered eating clients, guideposts to working with Emotional Eating and Binge Eating Disorder clients and several practical tools you take back to your practice.

This CE / CPD approved training is suitable for:

NBC-HWC Health & Wellness Coaches, Health & Nutrition Coaches Nutritional Therapists, Nutritionists, Functional Medicine Practitioners Psychologists, Psychotherapists, Counsellors, and any other qualified health professionals who encounter disordered eating in their work with clients/patients.

Copyright 2024 Eating Freely Ltd. - All Rights Reserved